First Class Diver Training

BSAC’s highest diving grade which requires a higher than average level of theoretical knowledge, organisational and personal diving skills. BSAC First Class Divers are assessed through nationally conducted examinations.

The First Class Diver course consists of:

The First Class Diver Exam is conducted at a national level and consists of three separate modules that can be taken in any order.

  • Theory Knowledge Examination
  • Expedition Plan
  • Practical Diving Assessment (2 Days)